Skip to content

Todd Parr Giveaway!

Storypanda Books and I are thrilled to announce a giveaway in honor of back-to-school! Starting this Friday, September 6th, you can enter to win a FREE COPY of Todd Parr’s It’s Okay to be Different!

We’ll be giving away 2 print copies of It’s Okay to be Different …but don’t forget you can also buy Storypanda’s in-app purchase and take Todd’s book with you wherever you go!

I’m making this giveaway SUPER simple! All I’m asking is for you to:

  1. Comment on this blog post with why you and your child love Todd Parr
  2. Tweet using handles @Emmaschildren & @Storypanda saying you’ve entered and follow us 🙂

GOOD LUCK,

Emma xx

ItsOk_Poster

23 Comments Post a comment
  1. Michelle #

    It’s a good lesson for my son on understanding differences 🙂

    September 9, 2013
  2. Melissa C. #

    I fell in love with Todd Parr books when I was a librarian – the pictures drew me in and the humor and truth keep me coming back for more. When I became a parent the book about families was the first book I purchased. Thanks Todd for teaching important lessons and presenting information in a simple and truthful way that everyone benefits from!

    September 10, 2013
  3. My twins and I love Todd Parr’s books because they are always a soothing way to end the day. The illustrations are so engaging and sweet, and the message is always strong and positive.

    September 10, 2013
  4. Abby Kistler #

    My son loves the colorful and simplistic pictures and I love the peaceful, caring and accepting nature of his words. We live in a diverse world and the only way to truly enjoy it is to accept and cherish our differences. We just LOVE Todd Parr!!!!

    September 10, 2013
  5. Maggie #

    We love Todd because he’s all inclusive and his pictures are colorful and child-inspiring!!!

    September 10, 2013
  6. We love Todd Parr because his books are so inclusive — we especially love the family book!

    September 10, 2013
  7. wattsup70 #

    We love Todd Par. My kids love how colorful the books are and I love the messages his books are teaching my children.

    September 10, 2013
  8. Caitlin McLemore #

    Todd Parr’s books teach children great messages about life in a positive way! These are great stories for character education and young children.

    September 10, 2013
  9. Beth A #

    We love Todd Parr at our house. His books are just plain fun to read and super cool. The bright colors and positive messages are perfect for the age group he writes for. And Todd Parr himself is a cool dude. We like to give his books as baby shower and birthday gifts. We’ve checked out his youtube videos. And his Sesame Street spots. And his website. And the photos of his adorable dogs. We are big fans!!! We even traveled to San Francisco to see him speak at SF MOMA and he signed my daughter’s Todd Parr books. She still talks about that day. I don’t tweet, so I can’t enter your contest, but wanted to leave a comment about how much we appreciate Todd Parr and his books.

    September 10, 2013
  10. Todd Parr’s books are some of my sons favorites. It teaches him life lessons in a fun and funny way.

    September 10, 2013
  11. Kimberly Peck #

    My children love the pictures and bright colors!

    September 10, 2013
  12. He promotes tolerance, peace, and love and as a parent (and an educator) I can’t think of anything more important to instill in our children!

    September 10, 2013
  13. Susan Schenk #

    My twin grand babies and I read Todd’s books every day that I do daycare for them. They love the colorful pictures and giggle at some of the fun lessons that Todd always sneaks into his wonderful creations…his words and stories are good for people of all ages and I have shared them as gifts to newborns and 80 year olds alike!

    September 10, 2013
  14. candelaria nieves #

    My son has special needs and benefits from the message of acceptance Todd Parr’s books deliver. Todd Parr does excellent in celebrating differences, and honoring family and friends with love, humor and a lot of heart!

    September 10, 2013
  15. Taryn #

    This book is great for teaching students about differences!!

    September 10, 2013
  16. Nora dean #

    Use Todd’s books all the time at school. Live hiw he helps us love one another!

    September 10, 2013
  17. Stacy D. #

    I love your books&that my 6 yr old is old enough to read them to me!

    September 10, 2013
  18. Natalia Schram #

    My child? Try my 26 children! I teach 1st grade at a well-rounded inner-city charter school in DC. The Peace Book is one of my favorites to share with my kiddos every year! It sparks beautiful conversation about how what we practice at school stretches outside to their home life and to their friends. It is empowering. Teaching about differences is a conversation we have frequently. Every one of my kids can define the word empathy. Your book would help bring even more meaning 🙂

    September 11, 2013
  19. I use the Peace book in my yoga classes. I teach both typical kids and kids with special needs, most on the autism spectrum. Whether reading where the kids see the pictures or to use during our relaxation time, the kids get the message. It is OKAY to be different!!!! love it……great message. Thanks for bringing another positive book to our kids.

    September 11, 2013
  20. kandi burns #

    its a good book to teach about difference in all sorts and my son loves Todd as they share the same name in fact all my children and i love reading Todd’s books

    September 11, 2013
  21. Annie #

    I’m a School Psychologist & I have some Todd Parr books in my office as well as my home library to share with my daughters (4 & 2). I love reading them with kids and talking about his silly pictures and how those silly things make us unique and special.

    September 11, 2013
  22. Robert #

    Diversity was a challenge when I was growing up – I was made fun of because of my ethnicity – and although our area is more diverse now, my daughter will still face similar challenges. I love teaching her to appreciate diversity so that, in turn, she can teach others as well.

    September 14, 2013

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Storypanda Book Giveaway: It's Okay to Be Different by Todd Parr

Leave a Reply

Speaking of Marriage

Winifred M. Reilly, M.A., MFT

